Rachel Vanderwal, ‘05

Coach Greenberg is one of the most influential people in my life. I only had her as a coach for two years, but they were by far two of the best years of my life. She made the BU women’s basketball program feel like a family. Coach was always there for me on and off the court and we just had a great relationship. She is such a caring and down to earth person that helped me become not only a better basketball player, but a teammate and person. On and off the court, coach Greenberg is a great person and someone I believe I can always turn to and ask advice from. She flew over to the Olympic games in London in 2012 to see me play two games and that just shows how much she cares about her players and the relationship that she has with them. She is a great coach, mentor, leader, friend and person.