Larissa Parr ’05

I’m forwarding on an email that I sent to Coach Greenberg.  I was a senior on her team in her first year at BU, and I think she did a fantastic job as head coach.  Coach Greenberg was a breath of fresh air, and I am saddened to hear that others are not having the same experience with her.  She is a thoughtful, generous, hard working, devoted coach who only wants the best for her athletes, and I still experience that to this day because we still keep in touch.  I hope this problem gets resolved but just know that Coach Greenberg has positively impacted many athletes and I am proud to have played for her.

Hi Kelly!

I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know that I’m thinking about you!!  Hearing the news about your players surprises me, and I think you are doing some really great things at BU.  Keep your head up and know that you have impacted my life in a positive way.  I can’t thank you enough for my experience at BU, and I know I’m not alone in that feeling.

Good luck, this too shall pass.  Thanks for all you’ve done for your athletes.