Adrienne (Norris) Mugar ’05

Coach Greenberg coached me for one year at BU, which happened to be my senior season in 2005. What struck me about her was how passionate she was, not only on the court but also off the court, showing great care for each of my teammates. Coach Greenberg’s style of incorporating life lessons into our daily practice plans is something that I have adopted into my own practices as a high school coach. Coach taught accountability and responsibility, both as important factors in a successful basketball season and as something to take with us into the “real world.” She was a fair coach and protective of all members of the team, always looking out for all of us. One of the qualities Coach possesses that I admire most is her resolve to always stand up for what is right. In addition, Coach Greenberg went the extra mile in teaching all her players the importance of supporting Boston University and being proud to be part of the community. Since graduation, Coach has made an effort to reach out regularly, fostering pride in Terrier basketball. My only regret is that I only had her for one year. But make no mistake about it, if I had a daughter, and she grew up to be a college basketball player, I would feel absolutely confident sending her to play for Coach Kelly Greenberg.