Eileen Bradley, Holy Cross ’97

Coach Greenberg is one of those people in my life that I feel very, very lucky that I met and got to spend so much time with. I am truly grateful for the 4 years that I had her as an assistant/associate head coach at Holy Cross. I honestly don’t think we could have had a better assistant coach. She is someone who immediately makes you feel welcome. She’s the person you want to sit next to on the bus or during team meals. Her warmth, sense of humour and sincerity made my experience of moving away from home much easier. I remember going to her office during my freshman year when I was having a tough time adjusting. I felt better after talking to her. They say ‘A problem shared is a problem halved!’ Her office was always open to us and I always left laughing. College ball is tough. It is definitely not for everyone and there are always a few in every college that leave the squad and benefit greatly from that change in their life. I am thrilled to see the support that current and former players are giving to Coach Greenberg. I really hope that colleges put in place some ways of dealing with these issues that support and protect the players AND the coaches. It seems to be happening more often and needs to be addressed. I wish for the best for everyone caught up in this ‘front page’ story. Coach, I support you 100%!