Diana Caramanico, Penn

I had the pleasure of playing for Coach Greenberg in my junior and senior year at the University of Pennsylvania. During that time, she was passionate, dedicated, compassionate, and instilled in us a fire to get to the next level. She took a middle-of-the-pack Ivy League team and took us to a 14-0 league record and the first League title in program history in a matter of 2 years. She showed us what it meant to put the team above ourselves, the importance of family, and how to compete day in and day out in everything we do. I felt like she cared about me as a person and a player and that started from the moment she got onto campus and continues today, almost exactly 13 years after my last collegiate game. While there are several people I credit with the success of my career, I would not have found the personal and team successes I did without her steering our ship.