Tanya Potcova

I am a big fan of Coach Greenberg, her passion, and her coaching style and as a former college basketball player I would have been proud to play for her. As a BU WBB fan, I’ve gotten to know the program primarily because of her outreach efforts and her vision to build a family within the BU community starting with her players. She’s built a really great alumni network and I’ve even gotten to know some of her players through the years – all of whom are truly incredible people and talk nothing but good things about her and the impact she has had on their successes in life far beyond the basketball court. I’m saddened and even angry to see such negativity outweigh the positive she has brought to so many young women’s lives throughout the years.

“Aggressive and hard-charging (passionate) women violate unwritten rules about acceptable social conduct. Men are continually applauded for being ambitious and successful, but women who display these same traits often pay a social penalty.” ― Sheryl Sandberg, Lean In

I stand behind you Kelly – stay strong – you got this!