Amy O’Brien Davagian, Holy Cross ’99

I have known Kelly Greenberg for nearly 20 years & had the privilege of playing for her for my 4 years at Holy Cross (99′).

First off, it is infuriating to me when the media jumps on a story about alleged bullying without giving the prospective of both sides. It is unfair & paints an extremely tainted & biased point of view. The person that has been described in the media is not the Kelly Greenberg that I know.

As a coach & a person, Kelly is one of the kindest, most thoughtful, genuine, hard working people I have ever met. She has a magnetic personality & her passion and love for the game of basketball is evident as soon as you meet her.

As a coach, she wants nothing but the best for her players. Her greatest lessons are not always taught on a court. Over my 4 years, I learned from her the true value of friendship, discipline, work ethic, teamwork, sacrifice & pushing myself to a level of success that I didn’t know I was capable of.
Even though 15 years have passed since I graduated, I continue to stay in touch w/ Kelly, attend her games at BU with my 2 daughters and cherish our friendship.

I feel extremely privileged to call Kelly Greenberg a friend. She is an outstanding basketball coach and she does not deserve to get her name & reputation dragged though the mud.