Kathleen Courtney MD, Holy Cross ’97

I cannot say enough good and positive things about Coach Greenberg. There is something so special about her and you get a sense for this the first time you meet her. I feel so blessed to have played for her for all four years at Holy Cross. It was clear that she knew what she was talking about when it came to hoops- her win-loss record makes that obvious. But it was all the little things that made her so incredible- the extra look she would give you in the huddle, the extra five minutes she spent with you after practice getting to know you better, the big smile she gives when you show up at one of her games and treats you like you are the only person in the gym. These, among many other things, make her one in a million. I thank her for giving me confidence as a young woman- a gift that is not replaceable. I’d be so happy if my daughter got to play for her some day.