Deirdre Brennan

I do not know Coach Greenberg but I have had the pleasure of getting to know and work with one of her past players Caroline Stewart. Caroline on graduation was awarded a Sport Changes Life Foundation Victory Scholarship which brought her to the University of Ulster, Belfast, Ireland to study and work with young people at risk. When recruiting Caroline we asked her what qualities she thought she could bring to the program. “Integrity, dedication, commitment, trust, loyalty, kindness, vision, leadership, courage and respect – the qualities I have learned from my BU program, from my coach & from my BU family” she said. If Caroline is a reflection of her coach and the BU program then I can only hope that we have lots more BU players following in her footsteps exemplifying the qualities that Coach Greenberg and the BU program she leads instils in them.