Christine Moran

Great leaders are principled; they are not merely effective, they are ethical. They adhere to moral principles in forming their objectives and using the methods of influence. They engender trust and credibility because of their integrity and loyalty and because they care about their followers and treat them with respect.

In every facet Coach Greenberg embodies the qualities of true leadership. For 4 years my sister played for Coach Greenberg and in those 4 years my sister became a part of the BU family, and so did I. Coach Greenberg runs a program in a way that anyone would envy, she makes everyone feel part of something special. From player to fan; from the man who collects your tickets before the game, to the guy (or girl…I never knew) who wears the mascot uniform, Coach Greenberg makes a point of making every person a part of the “family”. It is her love of the game, enthusiasm for her athletes and her genuine interest and respect for her fans that makes Coach Greenberg truly a diamond in the rough of Division I sports.

The journey she takes her players on should be celebrated time and time again. She takes them from average players to superior people. Her commitment to each athletes’ success off the court is just as visible as her drive to make them successful on the court. Coach Greenberg develops more then “players”, she develops people. She drives them to be better than they were the day before and encourages them to give of themselves…a lesson I think she teaches best by her own demonstration. I was blessed to play a Division I sport myself, and while I loved every minute of it, I can honestly say that there are times I am envious of my sister and her opportunity to play for someone like Coach Greenberg, she truly coaches the “whole person”. It’s a shame we can’t keep score for the number of lives we touch, if we could I am certain Coach Greenberg would be the leading scorer.