Shannon May

My Aunt Kelly is the one of the nicest and most supporting people I know. I am so lucky to have her as an aunt to be here for me, and now it is my turn to be there for her. I’ve been going to her games, practices, and camp since I was a baby, and I have seen how my Aunt Kelly treats her team and campers. She makes basketball so fun and at the same time shows us how to become better players. When I would travel with her team in the past few years, I have only seen and heard positive things happen. They respect her as a coach, and she respects them as individuals. She encourages them to do their best just as she does for me when she helps me in the summer with basketball, but also with everything I do. I know that whenever I need her, she will be there for me, no matter how big or small the conflict is. She is a wonderful part of my life and I wouldn’t be the person I am today without her.